MIA for a long time

Ok, I know I’ve been MIA from this blog for a long time. I have too much to do and too little time to start typing worthy posts.

What’s up with me and A?

A is turning 14 months this October 14. She’s learning the joys of stacking block (the most she could do is 3 cups before deciding that kicking all the blocks is way fun than stacking them). She can now walk a lot of paces and is getting a hang of running although she still falls after a few paces. I started giving her non-toxic crayons (with my supervision of course) so she can color papers. And yes, she already colored our walls but that’s ok.

I’ve been reading a lot of arts and crafts/DIY stuffs for kids that me and my baby can do and I can’t wait to try to do it with her.

I’m thinking that for my first project I will do a play-doh out of flour and see if my little bubs will have fun squishing and playing with it. I’m just not sure if it’s a wise idea to do right now since she still puts everything in her mouth. So maybe give or take a couple of months before introducing her to play-dohs right? Hmm… Well, family picture books it is then.

I also realized that it’s never wise to always say NO and to “correct” your baby all the time when she’s playing. (example of this is when your little bubs plays with spoons, cups, water, etc.) I guess with your supervision, the best way will be to explain the texture, the color, the feel, etc of a certain object to her before taking it away and giving her something else to play.

I’m not really fond of watching television but every morning before taking her bath, I let A watch educational videos (Your baby can read). I’m not sure if it’s wise to do so or will it be better to just read to her. I still read to her although lately, after reading a few lines on her books, she likes to get the book to me and “read” on her own. I encourage her to do the reading-on-her-own part because I guess it’s much better than to engage her (to no avail!) on my story telling. I guess at her age, she still lacks the focus and patience that an older kid has.

I’m also thinking of how to include A to participate in my daily tasks such as cooking, folding the laundry, cleaning, etc. Or is 14 months too early to be included in those tasks? Any suggestions?

About alenski

I am a new mom and I'll do everything for my little angel.
This entry was posted in my whines are non-stop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

