The excess baggage

To those few lucky ones who lost their pregnancy weight right after giving birth – congratulations. Seriously, congratulations. I’ll kiss a frog to have my body bounce back just like that.

For the majority of us women who have a hard time dealing with post pregnancy weight, well, you are not alone. I, myself want to have my post preg body back.

Unfortunately, there are some moms who got so passionate about losing the weight that they end up purging just so they can maintain their desired weight. Others became too preoccupied with their weight that they almost forgot the sweet angel that they have, leaving their chirruns to their yayas just to exercise excessively. At the end of the day, these skinny moms become too depressed to even care for their kids. They end up nourishing their egos over their children. Sad but true.

Some of you are beating yourself up for not losing the excess pounds after a few months of giving birth. One of the major reasons for this is because we are so obsess on what other people might think or say about our huge bellies and plump faces. We strive hard to lose the pounds instantly to the point of sacrificing our happiness when we eat food.

The key here is moderation. And yeah, just as long as we are happy then yes, indulge once in a while.

We should lose the pounds not because we need to please others but because we want to feel good; not because we want to fit into our old skinny jeans but because we want to be healthy.

Personally, it’s been 9 months since I gave birth but I still carry the extra 10lbs in my belly. To be fair with myself, I dont watch what I eat and I dont exercise much so I dont really have the right to bitch about having the flabs… But a girl can dream and like any other woman, I still want my post-preg body back, but I will lose it little by little. I dont have to hurry because I dont have to impress anyone but myself.

To be honest, I’ve never been really hard on myself when it comes to my body. I know I complain a lot about my tummy pouch, thunderthighs and cellulite all the time but the truth is, at the end of the day, my hubby and my baby still loves me – fatty thighs and all.

So mommies, remember, dont beat yourself up too much for not losing that extra baggage right away. We have a whole lifetime to worry about our thighs. Just take a deep breath, seat down and relax, and hug your hubbies and kids. They should mean the world to us! And as for that “spare tire” well, shrug it off, we always have tomorrow to lose them. 🙂

About alenski

I am a new mom and I'll do everything for my little angel.
This entry was posted in mommyhood, my whines are non-stop, on certain issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

