Double electric or single electric pump?

I’m having a hard time deciding what kind of pump to buy. I’ve decided to purchase a Medela pump (because of good reviews and all of their products are absolutely BPA free) eventhough it costs a lot more than Avent and Lansinoh. However, I’m still not sure which type to buy.

I’m leaning more towards electric pump over manual due to its efficiency and it consume less time.

Now I’m not sure whether I should get a double electric or a single electric and if I should buy a Medela pump in style or a Medela swing breast pump. Both have good reviews, the former gathering much more outstanding reviews but the latter is more budget friendly.

I’m considering the half price difference between single electric and double electric and the Medela pump in style and the Medela swing.

If I buy a single electric, considering I am always the only one at home taking care of bubs, then I have to spent 20 minutes (give or take) to pump each breasts; but if I buy a double electric then I can pump 2 breasts within 20 minutes. So which is much better with the cost and efficiency taking into consideration?

Any take on this? Anyone?

About alenski

I am a new mom and I'll do everything for my little angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

