A visit from a lactation consultant

I must admit that I was having a hard time positioning/ properly latching my baby on my breasts. I have sore nipples that I never imagine could hurt like hell… that is until I admitted to myself that I badly needed an LC to help me. Post partum depression is such a bitch so I don’t intend to have one because I know that I didn’t give  enough effort in learning how to use my breasts the way nature intended it to be.

I did succumb on giving my baby formula milk simply because I can’t stand hearing and seeing her cry.. (i know, I’ve blogged about this before but you see, being in this situation is really a matter of having your sanity intact. It seems like you’re a bad parent for not giving in to our baby’s wails). Although as I’ve said before, formula feeding and bottle feeding is a personal choice that every mom must make. Both have their advantages and disadvantages and it’s up to us moms to weigh the pros and cons of breastfeeding vs. bottle feeding.

Anyway, as I’ve blogged a million times already (yes, this is an exaggeration) I am determined to have my baby exclusively breastfed until I see fit so I searched the net to find a good lactation consult that do home visits and through good accreditation I texted Ms. Lita Nery and asked for her services.

I was a bit hesitant to ask for her help because I don’t know what to expect from her services. I mean, what will she advice me?

But thank heavens that I did because after our 1 hour session (I think it’s more like one and half hour) my milk are flowing freely, my breasts lose their tenderness, I am able to hand express milk and at last – I am able to latch Adriana properly.

She massaged my breasts and I was amazed at how efficient that massage is. It’s quite relaxing and fulfilling to see my milk flow freely and knowing for a fact that I am indeed blessed because I have milk that I can use to nourish my baby,

And it is true – I am a mother with flowing milk, my supply is abundant, I am able to provide milk to my baby and I am a lucky mom.

So if anyone is interested in having Ms. Lita Nery’s services, just leave a message and I’ll give you her number. I swear she is a god-sent gift from all of us lactating moms.

About alenski

I am a new mom and I'll do everything for my little angel.
This entry was posted in breastfeeding, expect the unexpected, great finds, mommyhood, prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A visit from a lactation consultant

  1. betchay says:

    Hi Alenski,

    Congratulations on your new Princess! She is a miracle who is well worth the wait.

    I am on my 37th week and about to give birth to my second child few weeks from now. I’ve decided to breastfeed my 2nd child no matter what!!!

    Just in case I encounter difficulty and need an expert to help me, can I have the number of Ms. Lita Nery?

    Thank you and God Bless!

  2. alenski says:

    thanks for dropping by 🙂 lita’s number is – 09185557565

Leave a Reply

