moved to another date!

My ob texted me yesterday telling me that my CS surgery will be moved to the 11th so that Adriana’s lungs will be fully mature by then at 38 weeks. It’s good enough for me. Hopefully I’ll undergo labor by then.

Our 3rd year wedding anniversary is on the 14th so we decided to move the date to August 14 – double celebration baby! πŸ™‚

These past few days, I am beginning to feel what it’s like to be “nesting”. I want to scrub the pails, the walls and the kitchen counters; unfortunately for me, instead of recovering my strength, I am now more vulnerable to fatigue… unlike some preggies I know who recovers their strength back once they reach their 35th week. So to be able to say that I am indeed nesting, I settled into preparing Adriana’s things in her own drawer and the bags that we will bring to the hospital instead. It’s menial but it sure tire me. 😦

I am a bit disappointed and at the same time happy that my baby will be given another week inside my tummy to have her lungs mature and to grow fats in her skin… Disappointed because I am more and more annoyed at waking every hour to pee and to catch my breath everytime I lie down. My back hurts as well as my ribs and pelvis and I want to see Adriana in person soooooo badly but I am happy because I know that Adriana will have another week to grow inside my tummy. She needs all the nourishment she can get inside me. πŸ™‚

Oh well, just another more week to go before I see my angel.

See you soon Adriana. Mommy and daddy loves you so much. πŸ™‚

And oh, this is my tummy at 36 weeks and 4 days.

I am wearing maternity “bikini-style” panties although they don’t look like bikini panties to me… more like granny panties hehehe

See those little stretchies at my side? Yeah, good thing they’re very light and if it weren’t for the flash used, you wouldn’t be able to tell that they’re there. I just got them last week. Oh well, stretchmarks are inevitable, my only consolation is that mine are so light that it’s barely visible… oh who am I kidding?? I HAVE STRETCHMARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! Aaarrg! 😦

About alenski

I am a new mom and I'll do everything for my little angel.
This entry was posted in expect the unexpected, mommyhood, pics galore. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to moved to another date!

  1. Park says:

    Ewe…wala namang stocking, pero may RUN! Hahaha! Ugh! Olive Oil lang katapat nyan! at si…(alam mo na…)! Hahaha uli!

  2. alen says:

    hahaha talagang sya lang katapat?? kamusta nmn bka umiyak yun sa awa

Leave a Reply

